Lee Holdsworth
#18 Lee Holdsworth

Team 18

Following his return to Holden with Charlie Schwerkolt and Team Eighteen, 2016 is the start of a new and exciting era for Lee Holdsworth.

Running as an independent team this year, Holdsworth will pilot a Triple Eight built #18 VF Commodore.

Holdsworth was bitten by the racing bug aged seven, getting his start in go-karts ? before moving up to cars 10 years later with the now-defunct Commodore Cup national series, rising to third in the standings in 2003.

The Melbourne-born race driver stepped up to the V8 Development Series with Robert Smith Racing in 2004, taking a win and several podiums. He moved up to the main game later that year to tackle the Sandown 500 and Bathurst 1000, and the final round at Sydney Motor Sport Park.

Holdsworth?s talent caught the eye of Garry Rogers, who signed him for the 2005 enduros ? and then onto a five-year contract from 2006, scoring his first podium at Oran Park in Sydney that year.

In 2007, Holdsworth continued to impress with 11 top-10 results and scored his maiden victory, again making his breakthrough at Oran Park. Over the following two seasons, he showed his speed with six podiums, including Bathurst in 2009 alongside Michael Caruso, and two pole positions.

2010 saw Holdsworth return to the podium?s top step, with the V8 rostrum visits continuing into the following year ? his fifth and last with GRM, before heading to Queensland and Stone Brothers Racing.

Holdsworth?s results slowed in 2012, with just a single podium at SBR before the team became Erebus Motorsport V8. It took until 2014 for him to win again, this time at Winton, but finished the season in 20th place.

His move to Holden last year brought a reprise to form, with a strong of top-ten finishes taking him to 14th in the

Bathurst 1000 Stats
Debut: 2004 (with Mark Noske)
Starts: 11
Poles: 0 (Best Qual 4th 2010 with David Besnard)
Best Result: 3rd (2009 with Michael Caruso)

Championship Results
2004, Smiths Trucks Racing, Holden Commodore VY: 66th (three rounds only)
2005, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Holden Commodore VZ: 44th (three rounds only)
2006, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Holden Commodore VZ: 20th
2007, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Holden Commodore VE: 15th
2008, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Holden Commodore VE: 11th
2009, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Holden Commodore VE: 10th
2010, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Holden Commodore VE: 7th
2011, Garry Rogers Motorsport, Holden Commodore VEII: 8th
2012, Stone Brothers Racing, Ford Falcon FG: 8th
2013, Erebus Motorsport V8, Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG: 20th
2014, Erebus Motorsport V8, Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG: 20th
2015, Walkinshaw Racing, Holden Commodore VF: 14th

ATCC/V8 Supercar Championship Series Stats
Debut: 2004 Sandown (Rd 9)
Event Starts: 146
Race Starts: 337
Race Wins: 3
Poles: 4

Other Career Highlights
Third, 2003 Commodore Cup


Back to full driver listing

Holden Motorsport TV


Subscribe to our mailing list

Like us on Facebook

Latest Tweets