Brad Jones Racing
Brad Jones Racing

#8 | Jason Bright
#14 | Tim Slade
#21 | Tim Blanchard

Albury-based Brad Jones Racing (BJR) continues to punch above its weight with race-winning performances in the world's most competitive touring car championship.

Experienced racers Jason Bright and Fabian Coulthard took two race wins and six pole positions between them in 2014.

However, BJR will be determined to build on that - with their most successful season in 2013, with five wins courtesy of Bright and Coulthard's efforts along with an efficient transition to Holden's new VF Commodore.

Their most memorable victory was Bright's Pukekohe triumph, which secured the inaugural Jason Richards Memorial Trophy for the late driver's old team.

Brothers Brad and Kim Jones joined V8 Supercars in 2000, following super successful results in every category they contested, including AUSCAR, NASCAR, Production Cars and Super Tourers.

Initially starting as a single car team for Brad, BJR expanded to an extra car in 2002 for the experienced John Bowe.

BJR made one of its biggest-ever switches in 2008, moving from Ford to Holden with a pair of ex-HRT Commodores and the signing of Cameron McConville to pair with former V8 Development Series Champion Andrew Jones.

In 2009, the evolution continued with Jones stepping aside for the highly rated and very fast Jason Richards, who reunited with long time engineer Wally Storey. The developments started to bear fruit, Richards and McConville pairing up to finish the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 in a strong second place.

Jason Bright joined the team in 2010, along with West Australian Karl Reindler as the team expanded to three Commodore entries. Jason Bargwanna replaced Richards in 2011 after Richards was diagnosed with cancer late in 2010.

2011 was a bittersweet year. While much of the focus was on Richards' off-track cancer battle, Jason Bright lifted the team's spirit by delivering its first-ever race victories at Barbagallo and Winton.

Richards sadly passed away on December 15, 2011. A commemorative sticker in his honour will be displayed on every BJR V8 Supercar for years to come.

Coulthard, who joined BJR in 2012, and Bright are now in their fourth season together, with the pair battling at the sharp end of the grid on occasion.

Team Principal
Brad and Kim Jones

Team Manager
Chris Clark

Commercial Manager
Kim Jones

Media Manager
Ebony Hawkins

2000 (Phillip Island Rd 1)

Full Time Driving Line Ups
2000-01, Brad Jones
2002-06, Brad Jones, John Bowe
2007, Andrew Jones, Brad Jones, Simon Wills
2008, Andrew Jones, Cameron McConville
2009, Jason Richards, Cameron McConville
2010, Jason Richards, Jason Bright, Karl Reindler
2011, Jason Bright, Jason Bargwanna, Karl Reindler
2012-13, Jason Bright, Fabian Coulthard, David Wall
2014, Jason Bright, Fabian Coulthard, Dale Wood
2015, Jason Bright, Fabian Coulthard

Race Wins

Pole Positions

Best Bathurst Results
1997 - Brad Jones/Frank Biela
2001 - Brad Jones/John Cleland
2009 - Jason Richards/Cameron McConville

2014 Teams Championship Position


Back to full team listing

Holden Motorsport TV


Subscribe to our mailing list

Like us on Facebook

Latest Tweets